Crystal Palace vs Arsenal (11/1/2020)

Back to the Match List

Crystal Palace vs Arsenal (11/1/2020)

Crystal Palace

Patrick Vieira

First Eleven
31 Vicente Guaita
05 James Tomkins
34 Martin Kelly
44 Jairo Riedewald
24 Gary Cahill
07 Max Meyer  
08 Cheikhou Kouyaté
18 James McArthur
-- James McCarthy  
11 Wilfried Zaha
09 Jordan Ayew  
40 Brandon Pierrick
13 Wayne Hennessey
35 Sam Woods
06 Scott Dann
39 Nya Kirby
21 Connor Wickham
20 Cenk Tosun  

End of Match
54' Jordan Ayew 12' Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
90' 4 minutes of added time.
90' Yellow card Alexandre Lacazette.
87' Ayew twists and turns down the right flank to dig out a cross that flies across the face of goal, but there's no Palace player there to attack the delivery.
81' Tomkins booked for a late challenge on Martinelli just inside the Palace half.
78' Pepe fires a shot across goal which is pushed onto the post before Guaita gets in front of Lacazette’s rebound.
75' Zaha lifts a ball to the back post where Tomkins loops the ball over Leno. Sokratis does well to clear the ball off the line, however before it is sent behind for a corner.
74' Kolasinac and Luiz try to play head tennis near the touchline, lose the ball and Lacazette fouls McArthur to stop play.
71' Yellow card to James McCarthy
70' Martinelli replaces Mesut Özil.
67' Red card to Aubameyang.
60' David Luiz almost redeems himself, directing Nicolas Pepe’s header towards goal but it was too powerful and went over the bar.
58' Ayew is the first Crystal Palace player to score home and away against Arsenal in a single league campaign since John Craven in 1971-72.
54' Goal! Crystal Palace 1, Arsenal 1
51' Yellow card to Ainsley Maitland-Niles
49' The ball is played in behind Maitland-Niles but he shields it away from Zaha to win the goal kick.
47' Foul by David Luiz
46' Guendouzi replaces Torreira
H-T Crystal Palace 0-1 Arsenal
45' 2 minutes of added time.
44' Pepe goes into the book for sticking his boot out at McCarthy on the deck after the two had been involved in a challenge.
42' McCarthy hangs a free-kick into the box and a flick almost finds Tomkins. Torreira is alert in the box and hammers the ball down field away from danger.
39' Kouyate manages to skip his way into the box and get a shot off but Kouyate gets a hold of it.
37' Attempt blocked. Aubameyang right footed shot from the centre of the box is blocked.
32' Crystal Palace get back on the ball and as it falls to McArtthur, he clips a ball to the back post but absolutely no-one is there.
30' Another break in play as Pepe and Torreira clatter into each other in mid air. Pepe was eased into that by Zaha, nudging slyly from behind. Both are momentarily winded; both seem fine to continue.
28' Kolasinac goes down too easily on the touchline and Crystal Palace try to counter but Xhaka blasts the ball off the pitch to stop them.
26' Zaha tries to play the ball back into the box but Torreira intercepts and wins a foul.
22' Lucas Torreira wins a free kick in the defensive half.
19' Lacazette lifts a ball over the top down the right flank for Pepe. The winger takes possession and whips a cross deep to the back post that just sails over the head of Aubameyang.
12' Goal!
Crystal Palace 0, Arsenal 1
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang right footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom right corner.
12' Goal! Crystal Palace 0, Arsenal 1
10' Ayew wins a free kick in the defensive half.
5' Foul by Alexandre Lacazette
3' Luiz look for the run of Kolasinac down the left flank, but he just overhits his deep pass out of play for a throw-in.
1' Cahill wins a free kick in the defensive half.
1' Crystal Palace vs Arsenal underway at Selhurst Park.
Players are warming up.
Arsenal Starting XI To Face Crystal Palace: Leno, Maitland-Niles, Luiz, Sokratis, Kolasinac, Xhaka, Torreira, Pepe, Ozil, Aubameyang, Lacazette.

Substitute: Martinez, Holding, Nelson, Willock, Guendouzi, Martinelli, Saka.


Mikel Arteta

First Eleven
19 Bernd Leno
55 Ainsley Maitland-Niles  
05 Sokratis Papastathopoulos
23 David Luiz
31 Sead Kolasinac
11 Lucas Torreira  
29 Granit Xhaka
19 Nicolas Pépé  
11 Mesut Özil  
14 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang   
9 Alexandre Lacazette  
26 Emiliano Martínez
16 Rob Holding
61 Reiss Nelson  
69 Joseph Willock
29 Mattéo Guendouzi  
87 Bukayo Saka
35 Gabriel Martinelli